Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Chiranjit
04-28-2007, 03:28 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2007 05:33 PM by albinjoseph.)
Chiranjit
[Image: ch.jpg]

Chiranjit
2D Artist ,Bangalore

Q : Can you tell us a little bit about yourself:Who you are, where you work and what your designation is in your Studio?

A : I am 21 years old and have been staying in bangalore for the last 4 years. I am a very free minded creative person who loves art and creative work. My native place is Kolkata, which is in the state of Bengal,India. I finished my schooling from Barrackpur central model school, kolkata. After that I earned my B.Sc in Biotechnology from pes college Bangalore. I am a passionate artist.. learned drawing by my own. I Started working first in Virgin for one full year as a cartoonist and concept designer.After that I worked in Sketch Entertainment for 6 months.I am presently working in Kilnidea Animation Studios for the last 3 and a half months as a character designer and creative concept designer in 2d.

Q : What made you select Computer Graphics as your career?
A : I am a 2d artist.. not fully related to CG.. but I usually take help of some software..but I'm basically a hardcore pencil artist.

Q : Do you feel that knowledge of traditional art is necessary in Computer Graphics?
A : See, traditonal art is the basic requirement for anything related to the art field.. so in every way it is very much important..even in CG also..ya it is needed.

Q :What Software packages do you use?
A : Flash and Photoshop.

Q :What are some of the 2D techniques or tools you use during Pre-production?
A :I do pre production work only.. I need flash for tracing my pencil drawn character and making profile color. I use Photoshop to do coloring in detail.

Q :Is their something that you cannot work without?
A : Pencil and paper... that's sufficient for me.

Q :Where do you see yourself five years from now?