Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Binu V Koshy
07-15-2007, 10:54 AM (This post was last modified: 07-17-2007 01:15 PM by albinjoseph.)
Binu V Koshy

Binu V Koshy
Animator ,Bangalore

Q :Can you tell us a little bit about yourself:Who you are, where you work and what your designation is in your Studio?
A : Hmm……. Ok .. I am a Curious BIPED as CREATIVE as can be… I have an eye for detail… and ANIMATION is what I do… it Started off as a hobby…But now it’s my LIFE…

My native place is Kerala, but born and brought up in Dubai. I am 22 years old and I am here in Bangalore for last 4years. I completed my Diploma in Digital filmmaking and Creative Animation from SAE Technology College and I am currently doing B.Sc Visual Communication from Annamalai University. I worked around 19months in Thanmathra Creative Solutions, Bangalore as a Character Animator, now working on my portfolio, looking for a great job…

Q :What made you select Computer Graphics as your career?
A : When I was kid I used to watch a lot of TV… I loved cartoons and Tom n Jerry was my favorite.. I was always curious how they were made…. and when I got to know how I was so fascinated and stuck to it that I had no other go but dive into the boundless world of Creative Animation…

Q : Do you feel that knowledge of traditional animation is necessary in Computer animation?
A : I don’t have any professional training or experience in Traditional animation, But I do love to do pencil Drawing and I am not that bad at it. In a way … I think drawing skills can help a lot in CG animation.. But but but …..but what I truly believe is’ if u have got it in you Nothing is gona stand in your way’.

Q :What Software packages do you use?
A : Maya is my key tool, but I just can’t do with out Photoshop in my toolbox.

Q :What are some of the techniques you use during animation?
A : Act it out before you do it… Acting is the key skill I use…. And that’s why Mirror is such an essential accessory at office.