Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fullscreen in Flash
04-17-2007, 01:12 PM
Post: #11
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
mathew Wrote:Hey, Did I hear someone saying we cannot load movies into projectors??...
Pls chk out the attached file if you need a clarification. If you publish it as a HTML, it may take a lil time to load.
Dont tell me flash gave an "Unexpected file format" message. The file version is 8. contact me if you need an MX or 5 version.

mathew, my bad, i didn't write the things right.
i wanted to say that some times the projector file is having problem with SWF and flv load.
but maybe i'm doing some thing wrong.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-21-2007, 05:34 PM
Post: #12
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
sathish Wrote:Hi everyone. Could you please tell me how to make flash movies fullscreen.
Thanks.

HI SATISH



FOR FULL SCREEN U CAN USE THE FULSCREEN();
COMMAND BY DEFINING METHOD OR U CAN SAY OBJECT TO DAT METHOD DO U KNOW D DIFF B/W METHOD AND EVENT
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-22-2007, 03:02 PM
Post: #13
Wink RE: Fullscreen in Flash
Hi SABYASACHI,

Thanks for the tip. I don't know the difference between METHOD AND EVENT. Can you help me.

Sathish
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2008, 06:42 PM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2008 12:15 AM by kroket.)
Post: #14
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
Ok that's all nice and well. U can create a fullscreen when you open .swf file. But if you insert this .swf file into .html, then you will not be able to see the full screen. Instead, your swf will be inside browser. My question is, how do you create a fullscreen swf movie clip so that when you click on it in your web browser you'll get a real fullscreen????
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2008, 03:37 PM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2008 03:40 PM by FReakArTist.)
Post: #15
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
Well, first you gotta set your anchor point to the top left using the following code:

stage.align="TL". Once you've done that, you have to set "no scale" so that your website doesn't get distorted once the window resizes.
After that, add a listener- this way, each time your stage changes size,you resize the background and reposition the "link_mc". So you should call your custom function to named resizeBg() inside the listener. This fuction should also be called at the last line of code to initiate the function on the intro of flash to set evrything to the current stage size.

You can paste this code in to your FLA file:

Stage.align = "TL";
Stage.scaleMode = "noScale";
sizeListener = new Object();
sizeListener.onResize = function() {
resizeBg();
};
Stage.addListener(sizeListener);
function resizeBg() {
link_mc._x = Stage.width/2;
link_mc._y = Stage.height/2;
bg._x = 0;
bg._y = 0;
bg._width = Stage.width;
bg._height = Stage.height;
}
resizeBg();



For HTML,you need to use CSS.Here, you have to set the padding margin to 0. By doing this, the gaps in the flash window will be removed. You shud also remeber to set the height to 100%.

You can paste this code in to your HTML
PHP Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<
html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en"><head>
<
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<
title>By Alex McLean Full Screen Flash</title>
<
style type="text/css"
htmlbody 
height100%; 
margin0
padding0

</
style></head>
<
body bgcolor="#ffffff">
<
object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" id="cool" align="middle" height="100%" width="100%">
<
param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain">
<
param name="movie" value="index_fullscreen.swf">
<
param name="quality" value="high">
<
param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff">
<
embed src="index_fullscreen.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" name="index_fullscreen.swf" allowscriptaccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" align="middle" height="100%" width="100%"></object>
</
body></html
* Please don't forget to change the .swf file name to yours.

Cheers...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2008, 04:28 PM
Post: #16
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
this still doesn't give me a fullscreen.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2008, 07:15 PM
Post: #17
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
Did you remember to change the .swf file name to yours?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2008, 09:26 PM
Post: #18
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
u can do it with flash actionscript 3.0 ..chk out the attachment...not a big deal..everything is self explanatory...enjoy Smile

.rar  fullscreen in flash example.rar (Size: 8.78 KB / Downloads: 5)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-15-2008, 10:30 AM
Post: #19
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
i wants to be EXE file type with fullscreen in Flash .. How ? Please tell me about.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-16-2008, 11:59 AM
Post: #20
RE: Fullscreen in Flash
Dear soesanmg!!
This is very simple,
create 1 flash file with this script on your first frame of animations

fscommand("fullscreen", "true");
fscommand("allowscale", "false");
Go to file> publish settings >tick, windows projector (.exe)> publish: exe is ready with fullscreen

Go through the attached Zip fie


Attached File(s)
.zip  fullscreen.zip (Size: 834.92 KB / Downloads: 4)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)